Board of Directors

Officers

President – Laura Schlesing,
(son, William)
president@dsa-gc.org

Vice President -- Michelle Fargen
(son, Jaeden)
vp@dsa-gc.org

Treasurer - Humberto Salazar
(son, Miguel)
treasurer@dsa-gc.org

Secretary – Position Open

At-Large

Chris Coggins
(daughter, Avery)
chris_coggins@mac.com

Melina (Creel) DeLeon
melina.creel@bankofamerica.com

Brendan Hammeke
(self-advocate)
brendanhammeke@gmail.com

Blake Hanson
(brother, Ryan)
Blake.Hanson@wsoc-tv.com

Andrew Spafford
aspafford@financialguide.com

Melissa Thomason
(son, Welles)
mjyow99@yahoo.com

Sara Weiss
(son, Ben)
sara.weiss@acninc.com

Meeting Minutes

Meeting minutes will be posted here soon.

  • 10/18/2014 -- 1st Buddy Walk for Down Syndrome Awareness at UNCC ... Read More
  • 03/09/2015 -- Dash for Down Syndrome Helps CMS Serve Students wi ... Read More
  • 03/01/2016 -- March 19 event to include 1,200 participants for 5 ... Read More
  • Down syndrome Charlotte