Board of Directors

Officers

President – Michael Overcash,
president@dsa-gc.org

Vice President, Programming - Jonathan Isley,
(brother Matthew)
vpprogramming@dsa-gc.org

Vice President, Fund Development - Laura Schlesing
(son, William)
vpdevelopment@dsa-gc.org

Treasurer - Humberto Salazar
(son, Miguel)
treasurer@dsa-gc.org
 
Secretary – Position Open

At-Large

Chris Coggins
(daughter, Avery)
chris_coggins@mac.com

Melina DeLeon
Melina_Creel@yahoo.com

Brendan Hammeke
(self-advocate)
brendanhammeke@gmail.com

Blake Hanson
(brother, Ryan)

Melissa Thomason
(son, Welles)
mjyow99@yahoo.com

Sara Weiss
(son, Ben)
sara.weiss@acninc.com

Michelle Fargen
(son, Jaeden)
fargenmm@gmail.com

Meeting Minutes

Meeting minutes will be posted here soon.

  • 10/18/2014 -- 1st Buddy Walk for Down Syndrome Awareness at UNCC ... Read More
  • 03/09/2015 -- Dash for Down Syndrome Helps CMS Serve Students wi ... Read More
  • 03/01/2016 -- March 19 event to include 1,200 participants for 5 ... Read More
  • Down syndrome Charlotte